Board of Directors

The Charlotte Youth Ballet is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors made up of professionals and leaders from all across the greater Charlotte area. Board members serve up to two consecutive 3-year terms.  While the Executive Officers focus on the day-to-day operations of the Charlotte Youth Ballet, the Directors as a whole address such challenges as long-term planning, development, marketing, and social media, as well as growth and fundraising.

Executive Officers

Chair – Kim Ellison (Southern Stoneworks)
Chair-Elect – Donna Gruber (Community Leader)
Treasurer – Paula Buhrer (Community Leader)
Secretary – Alisha Gale (Community Leader)
Finance – Erica McCullough (Wells Fargo)


Shaun Auxier (Blittzed Marketing)
GeNaé Baldwin (Wells Fargo)
Paula Buhrer (Community Leader)
Jenni Drennen (Community Leader)
Kim Ellison (Southern Stoneworks)
Alisha Gale (Community Leader)
Donna Gruber (Community Leader)
Michelle Hodgkins (Community Leader)
Erica McCullough (Wells Fargo)
Tiffany Sears (The Sears Group at Keller Williams Southpark)

Administrative Staff

Cindy Gruber – Executive Administrator